

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2023-04-05

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, K.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Linde Canada Inc.

Sheryl Nisenbaum 1 City Centre Drive, Suite 1200 Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl nisenbaum@praxair.com

Teck Resources Limited

Shawn Kinsella
Duck Pond Operators, P.O. Box 9
Millertown, NL AOH 1V0
E-mail: shawn.kinsella@teck.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 3E5 E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2023 Capital Budget Supplemental Application - Approval of the Purchase and Replacement of Last Stage Blades for Units 1 and 2 at the Holyrood Thermal Generating Station - To Parties - Review Schedule

The above-noted application was received by the Board on March 29, 2023. Enclosed is a copy of this application for those parties who may have not received a copy.

The Board has set the following schedule:

<u>Filing</u> <u>Dat</u>

Comments from Parties Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Hydro's Reply Tuesday, April 18, 2023

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, iglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/cj

ecc Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: nlhregulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Industrial Customer Group

Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca
Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Nick Kennedy, E-mail: nkennedy@oktlaw.com

Linde Canada Inc.

Peter Strong, E-mail: peter.strong@linde.com